top of page
Search

Novelist Hallee Bridgeman ready to fire you up to write "squeaky clean hot romances"


We're excited to have prolific novelist Hallee Bridgeman with us for the 2020 Virtual Southern Christian Writers Conference on July 24-25.


With nearly a million book sales, Hallee is a best-selling Christian author who writes action-packed romantic suspense focusing on realistic characters who face real-world problems. An Army brat turned Floridian, Hallee finally settled in central Kentucky with her National Guard husband, a college student daughter, and two homeschooled teenaged sons.


I recently had the chance to talk to Hallee about her current projects, her advice to fellow Christian writers, and what she hopes to provide SCWC attendees who attend her workshop on "Writing Squeaky Clean Hot Romances."


What writing projects are you currently working on?


I am finishing up the Dixon Brothers series. I'm wrapping up book 3, Alexandra's Appeal, and plotting the final book 4, Daisy's Decision. (Check out all of her books on her Amazon page.)

What advice would you give to aspiring fiction writers?


Learn the craft. Read what you've written out loud. Read and see how authors describe things. Understand buzz words like "show don't tell."

Your SCWC workshop will be on writing hot squeaky clean romances. What do you hope to bring to your workshop attendees?


I love romantic love. It fills my heart and gives me hope. I know it's something that God has given us to enhance our marriages, to bring us together as one in Him. I hope to show writers that it's possible to convey the passion and depth of romantic love in a way that doesn't cross any lines nor condone any sin, but still makes the page sizzle. How does faith intersect with your writing?


My mission statement is to "write modern-day parables that uplift fellow believers and minister to seekers in our fallen world." If what I write doesn't fulfill that mission statement, then I don't need to be writing it right now.


Faith fills my writing. I pray before every work day that the words come from the Holy Spirit to touch that one person He has in mind for them. I seek to glorify God and show the way to Christ in everything I put out.


~~~~~~~~~~


Join us at the Virtual SCWC on July 24-25, where you'll learn from Hallee and 14 other workshop leaders in sessions on a variety of topics. The conference also includes two keynote presentations, breakout sessions, one-on-one pitches with agents and publishers, a virtual book room to promote your books, and much more!


The Virtual SCWC is just $50, and registration is open now.


Contact us a scwritersconference@gmail.com for more information or to register.

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page