top of page
Search

Get in the Christmas spirit with novelist Linda Lyle, author of A Christmas By Any Other Name


Linda Lyle's new inspirational novella collection, A Christmas by Any Other Name, is guaranteed to get you in the Christmas spirit (and is now available on Amazon Kindle).


The ebook, which consists of four novellas ("Holly Jolley Christmas," "Second Noel Christmas," "Three Cat Christmas," and "The Four Dates of Christmas"), tells the stories of how Christmas-named Holley, Noel, Carol and Kandy find romance and rely on their faith during the holiday season.


The ebook is available on Amazon for Kindle (check out the book HERE), and can also be ordered as a PDF download (email scwritersconference@gmail.com if you want a copy).


Linda lives in Alabama and is an active member of the Southern Christian Writers Conference. She is a writer, knitter, and single mama to three crazy cats. When she is not running the office at a machine shop, she works part-time at The Taming of the Ewe: A Yarn and Tea Boutique. She's been published in Refresh Bible Study Magazine and Reckon Women, and also writes on her blog At the End of My Yarn.


I recently talked to Linda about her new release.


Where did the idea for A Christmas by Any Other Name come from?


The idea is four women with Christmas names who have lost their love for the season for various reasons. Each one rediscovers the joy of Christmas as they find love.

Do you have a favorite character in the collection?


Kandace Kane is probably my favorite because I can relate a little more to her. She has my dream job. (Read the ebook to find out what it is!)

What's the message in your stories?



The message is like the Faith Hill song Where are You Christmas": Even though things change throughout the years, Christmas and the reason for the season never changes.

How did you get started as a fiction writer?


I started writing my first novel at 13 years of age. I was given a choice for what I wanted to work on one semester, and I decided that since I loved reading, I would try writing. My teacher assigned 10 pages of writing per week of anything I wanted. I started writing a story and ended up with over 100 handwritten pages of a novel. It's still unfinished, but I have an idea about how to revise it one day.

Are you working on any new projects?


I am working on a romantic suspense/cozy mystery series that is in a major revision. I also have another suspense/mystery idea that I have been working on for a long time as well based on the idea of one man's sin and how it affected those around him.


I also write a weekly blog: AtTheEndOfMyYarn.blog

What do you love most about the Christmas season?


I love the music, being creative with gift giving, and the sense of hope in the air.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out the book on Amazon, where it costs just $4.99 (LINK HERE).

Or let us know if you need a PDF download ($4.50, email scwritersconference@gmail.com).



13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page